Surprisingly accurate

I took one of those online quizzes. In this case it was one to determine what sort of American accent I have. I didn’t think it would work because it was only about 10 or 12 questions, but it actually worked out almost exactly right. It came out saying I have a half Philadelphia, half southern accent which is right on the money. It even mentioned Dallas as being somewhere I might live.

What American accent do you have?

Your Result: The Midland

 

 

“You have a Midland accent” is just another way of saying “you don’t have an accent.” You probably are from the Midland (Pennsylvania, southern Ohio, southern Indiana, southern Illinois, and Missouri) but then for all we know you could be from Florida or Charleston or one of those big southern cities like Atlanta or Dallas. You have a good voice for TV and radio.

The South

 

 

Philadelphia

 

 

The Inland North

 

 

The Northeast

 

 

The West

 

 

Boston

 

 

North Central

 

 

What American accent do you have?
Take More Quizzes
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Surprisingly accurate

  1. Greg says:

    Fascinating. I tried it too, but of course I blow all the assumptions because my accent is not American. It told me I was from the Northeast, where I have spent a lot of time. North Jersey, New York City, Connecticut or Rhode Island. The shame! I only lived in RI for two years!

  2. Greg says:

    Can I post html?
    What American accent do you have? Your Result: The Northeast Judging by how you talk you are probably from north Jersey, New York City, Connecticut or Rhode Island. Chances are, if you are from New York City (and not those other places) people would probably be able to tell if they actually heard you speak.The Inland North Philadelphia The South The Midland Boston North Central The West What American accent do you have?Take More Quizzes

  3. Greg says:

    On the other hand, I got 61% probability on the “Capable of Killing” quiz.

  4. radial says:

    Apparently it’s a good thing that you were in the Army rather than me since I’m only 41% capable of killing someone.

Leave a Reply

