Pink balls

My son’s soccer team has adopted the uniform of Club America as their uniform. Before this I was vaguely aware that there was a Mexican soccer team called Club America, but I always got them confused with Cruz Azul. But now that he’s proudly running around in the blue and gold of Las Aguilas, I thought I would adopt America as my new favorite Mexican soccer team (and third favorite overall after Wolves and Celtic).

So as part of my new campaign of adopting Club America, I sat down tonight to watch America against Pachuca. So far Pachuca is winning 1-0 about 62 minutes in. That’s bad enough, but what spurred me to post to the blog was the fact that the ball is pink! That’s right, the ball is a light pink color. You don’t notice it too much on the distant high-level shot that they use most of the time, but when they switch to a close up shot of a player or free kick or something there’s no way to miss it. The ball is pink. What the h311 is up with that??

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pink balls

  1. Ottayan says:

    Pink footballs?

    I thought only cricket balls were pink!

Leave a Reply

