Go Mizzou

After that game that ended a few minutes ago my grandmother must have thought she had died and gone to heaven.

Oh wait, she did die and go to heaven, in 1989. In that case she must have gone to double secret heaven that is intended for University of Missouri football fans when their team actually has a plausible shot at the national championship.

My dad liked Mizzou football and was pleased when they won, but I never saw any evidence he actually followed the team. Ditto for my uncle but I didn’t see him that often so maybe he was a die hard Tigers fan and I just didn’t know it. But my grandmother actually followed Missouri football and would be pleased on those rare occasions when they did well enough to creep into the top 20. I shudder to think what she would have done if she was still around tonight when they are (presumably) heading for a 1 or 2 ranking and are one win away from playing for the national championship.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

