The word is out

I had been keeping mum on the effort to expand Lipscomb Elementary to include 4th and 5th grades because I didn’t want to jinx it by mentioning it in public and run the risk of angering somebody on the board or at the district, but now that it’s been on the front page of the Dallas Morning News I guess it’s OK to talk about.

Of course now that I can talk about it I don’t really have anything to say about it except that I have my fingers crossed that we’ll get some good news soon.  The parents have been surveyed and although I haven’t seen the official results, everybody I talked to was in favor of the expansion.  Hopefully we’ll hear something soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

