Fourth and fifth weeks of CCD 2008

For all my many fan who reads this, sorry I got so far behind on the CCD posts.  The third week was so long ago I can’t remember what we did so no update.  My classroom assistant was actually a teacher assigned to teach the special ed CCD class, but that didn’t start until late October so she was helping me out in the meantime.  Well her class finally started so I had to fly solo in weeks four and five.

Week four was a review of the first unit in Christ Our Life.  I decided that the quizzes were taking up too much classroom time so I assigned the week four quiz as homework instead.  Almost everybody remembered to bring them back the next week.  Hopefully the parents will help with the homework which will be a good way to keep them involved in the class and maybe they can expand on the topics some on their own.

Week five we started the preparation for first confession which will be either the first or second Sunday of December (depending on when my class gets scheduled to go).  We talked about the nature of sin and the origins of the sacrament of Reconciliation.  No assistant again but things went even smoother than the week before.  There seems to be a correlation between how much preparation I put into the class ahead of time and how smoothly things go in class.  Funny how that works.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fourth and fifth weeks of CCD 2008

  1. Greg Perry says:

    Don’t apologize, man, it’s ok. I’m on vacation, so I haven’t checked my RSS feed in a couple of days.

  2. cornishevangelist says:

    This Prophecy came to me on 23rd October 2008
    The Lord said, “ My people must take the bread and the wine as a ordinance daily, for I have commanded them to take it in remembrance of me, the one and only Saviour Jesus Christ.” Where two or three are gathered there am I in the midst, to strengthen and renew, saith the Lord.”
    “If you are alone then you must seek and pray for me to send someone to you, so that you can take the Holy Communion together. It is very important for you to do this with someone, this command must be fulfilled in these troublesome days, and it is my command that you take the Holy Communion every day. Not every week, or every month, or every year, but daily.”
    “For by doing this every day with a brother or sister, it will bring my strength and victory into your lives, renewing and strengthening you.”
    “For my sacrifice on that cross, the emblem of suffering and shame has been changed into victory and everlasting life, through my resurrection body. The Lord saith that you do not need a Pastor, or a Priest, just a brother or a sister in the Lord, this is my command saith the Lord God Almighty.” http://cornishevangelist.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

