Pumpkin Pie

So I had pumpkin pie yesterday for the first time ever.  And I have to say… I don’t see what the big deal is.  Maybe it was bad pumpkin pie, but it was just not that great.  It didn’t make me barf or anything, but it wasn’t dessert like to me at all.  Just a pie filling that tasted like cinnamon with the texture of thick custard.  There was a taste and texture back in there that was probably pumpkin but it was overwhelmed by the cinnamon.  And it wasn’t sweet at all, which is something I expect in a pie.

So next year I’ll stick with ice cream.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

